The HALO Trust is a charity registered with the Charity Commission for England & Wales (No. 1001813) and with the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator (No. SC037870). It is a company limited by guarantee, registered number 2228587, and its governing document is its Articles of Association. The VAT registration number is 743112567. The charity is managed by a Board of Trustees.

HALO Trust trustees

Timothy Church (Chairman)        
Mark Aedy
Patrick Beeley
Anthony Bird
Jane Davis
Alnimah Elbagir
Gemma Mortensen
Paddy Nicoll
John Raine
Anastasia Staten
Rupert Younger

Chief Executive

James Cowan


The HALO Trust (USA), Inc. is a non-profit corporation organised for the removal of the debris of war and recognised as such under Section 501(c)(3) of the US Internal Revenue Code. Its governing documents are its Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. The corporation is managed by a Board of Trustees.

halo usa trustees

Anastasia Staten (Chair)
Andrew Lyons
Nick Nobbs
Amanda Pullinger
Rexon Ryu
Brad Tirpak
Nigel Robinson


Winston & Strawn LLP
Partner, Beth R. Kramer


James Cowan